December 13, 2017

NATA – National Aptitude Test in Architecture

NATA : National Aptitude Test in Architecture – The National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is organized by National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture (NIASA). NIASA is a part of Council of Architecture, New Delhi India. National Aptitude Test in Architecture is a national level examination that is must compulsory for getting admission to undergraduate courses in Architecture. The main purpose of conducting this entrance examination is for measures the aptitude of students for a particular fields of study. And with this NATA & AIEEE B.Arch. (bachelor of architecture) exams are define by the Council of Architecture as compulsory for given the admission to any Architecture College or course in India.

NATA - National Aptitude Test in Architecture

NATA Examination Scheme :

1. The National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) conducted by the Council of Architecture at national level for provide admission in to 05 years B.Arch Degree Courses.
2. NATA score card is used for admission in to Government, Govt. Aided & Unaided schools / colleges of Architecture.
3. The entrance exam is for checking the candidate quality in drawing and observation skills, sense of proportion, aesthetic sensitivity and critical thinking ability.
4. NATA entrance test is in two parts on paper based including drawing questions. The test duration is 2 hrs. and the Computer Based Online Test is aesthetic sensitivity test.

NATA Participating Colleges in India :-
NATA is an most important entrance exam in India which score card gives your admission to Architecture courses across India. Here is a list of all colleges who participating for NATA – National Aptitude Test in Architecture.

Colleges or Institutions are below :

  1. SRM University, Chennai
  2. Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur
  3. Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology, Murthal
  4. AU College of Engineering, Vishakhapatnam
  5. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
  6. ITM University, Gwalior
  7. Ansal University, Gurgaon
  8. KIIT University, Bhubaneswar
  9. Bharath University, Chennai
  10. Vismayam College of Art and Media, Kerala
  11. Sir J J College of Architecture, Mumbai
  12. Department of Architecture, IIT Roorkee
  13. Chandigarh College of Architecture, Chandigarh
  14. Department of Architecture, NIT Tiruchirapalli
  15. Department of Architecture, NIT Calicut
  16. Sushant School of Art and Architecture, Gurgaon
  17. Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics, JMI, Delhi
  18. Department of Architecture, BIT, Mersa
  19. R V School of Architecture, RVCE, Bangalore
  20. Hindustan University, Kelambakkam
  21. Sharda University, Greater Noida
  22. CEPT University, Ahmedabad

Shares 0

About The Author

I write on different aspects of Education at GL360. From providing basic information that aspirants need to expert insights on changing industry scenario, Especially, I write on everything that matters for Students. I am a firm believer that dreams can be fulfilled through perseverance, commitment, determination and above all a passion to sustain and achieve it.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: